It's another journey to begin.

The Lottery Scam

In almost all of the countries in the world, there is a chance to see one thing that can be seen in other countries. It may be managed in a different way, but it all stays the same. We can win in a zip, just by choosing certain numbers and so. It is a game of lottery, or lotto in Filipino culture. With just P20, there is a possibility to be an instant millionaire. But of course, there are a lot of numbers that can be used. Well, it depends on the type of lottery that you choose. After all, it’s in the matter of statistics.

Geez, don’t tell me you’re gonna spend P57,000,000.00 to win P10,000,000.00?! Geez, that’s insane!

It’s true. You can form a lot of numbers in one combination. That makes the lottery a bit challenging. That is why the prize would increase to the million level.

I posted a blog entry regarding nonsense bulletins on social networking sites like Friendster. Now that we’re talking about nonsense stuff, I’ve been receiving useless email messages. I’m sure you have experienced this. I just want to share it with you.

Like what I’ve said, lottery is one fast chance to win instant cash. I can’t believe the word lottery is now used in some phishing scams. Yep, I would know right away that the message is a PURE SCAM. Here’s the proof:

Ref: XXX /0000000000/00
Batch: 00/0000000/143

This is to inform you that you have been selected for a cash prize
of £1,000,000.00 pounds held 2nd November, 2009 in London UK.
The selection process was carried out through random selection in Our
computerized email selection system(ess) from a database of over
250,000 email Addresses drawn from which you were selected.

Contact our fiduciary agent for claims with:

Agents Name: xxxxxxx
Email: xxxxxxxxx@hotmail.com
Tel: +00 143-143-143

Fill the form below:

1. Name:
2. Address
3. Marital Status:
4. Occupation:
5. Age:
6. Sex:
7. Nationality:
8. Country of Residence:
9. Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

XXX XXXXXX XXXX

Of  course I have the heart to replace the numbers and to censor the names. But this is completely IT. I received this kind of message in my email. I was surprised that this message is in my “Spam” folder. Right now I’m still hiding the message. With this kind of message, it was easy for me to know that it’s a scam.

First of all, online lottery is hard. The message is asking me for information which is meant to be confidential. We shouldn’t be giving all of the information about ourselves.

Second of all, I’m just a teenager. I’m not yet 18. How in the world am I supposed to get this if I ain’t 18? Yes, it’s according to their random selection in their ESS.

Last thing, it’s REALLY obvious that it’s not real. It’s fake. Yep, it’s the blasting FAKEY factor that the message has. It’s a scam and nothing more than a scandal.

So my last message especially this coming Christmas? Don’t trust too much with messages like these. It’s easy to know if it’s a scam or not. Just browse your email carefully and delete the messages that aren’t really messages. It’s scams…that’s what I mean. Just be careful with things.😀

One response

  1. Corny-corny. (Mai)

    I swear, I get hell alotta spams like those in my email-mailbox. SO ANNOYING!

    December 23, 2009 at 1:47 am

Leave a Reply

