It's another journey to begin.

Notebook with No Nonsense Problem

A notebook is a tool that everyone can use. Your documents, files, music and pictures are stored in just one thing. Therefore we can say that purchasing a laptop would be an investment. Students (well…like me) can use their notebooks in order to do their homework. When we need to post a new blog, we would just turn on our computers and start writing. A lot of things can be done in the portable laptop. You can bring it anytime and anywhere. Portability is not a plus for office people who tend to travel abroad. They can do their things in the laptop with just a swing (like when you open the laptop itself) and a click of a button. With the notebook around, I’m sure life is easier than ever.

But what if your life turns into a burden of complaints and problems…all because of the notebook? That’s what happened to me.

With my laptop, I can do things that I want without any limit from someone. Instead, I could limit myself through self-discipline. And because of it, I can blog anything and anytime I want to. I can place my pictures in here. I could save my PowerPoint presentations, as well as assignments saved as a Word document. My notebook had its own journey when the defect was detected after 2 months of purchasing it. Well, it turned out that the models of the same notebooks have a certain defect in the LCD screen. So I have to wait for a month and turns out that it reunited with the same owner.

Laptop

Compaq Presario CQ40-340TU

This one came from my blog entry last October. My mom and I went to SM Megamall to purchase a new laptop. We agreed on choosing a model, which is the Compaq Presario CQ40. The notebook had a free OS and a Wi-Fi kit. Since we have to get the OS by ourselves, we waited for a month to obtain the OS. Turns out that we got the OS by delivery. The laptop survived for two months, but something went wrong. I found out that there was a small line (which started to get bigger after some time) flickering in the screen. In order to have less worries, we surrendered the notebook to the repair shop (which is owned by the store where we bought the notebook). We waited for more than a month in order to fix the laptop. We were able to get the notebook back since Typhoon Pepeng started to show its fury. After some time, I was able to use the notebook again. But hey, I waited for more than a month.

After a month (or more than a month…), the same problem showed in the notebook once again. We asked the repair shop to fix the notebook that consists of the same problem. They were able to fix it for a day and we were able to get it back.

My mother and I had an assurance that the notebook won’t have any problems again. But suddenly, there was this new problem rising in the notebook. Once I move the screen, the LCD blackens (well…when you click Fn + F6 in your Acer Notebook). It keeps on blinking, and we don’t know the reason why.

Since much trouble was made because of the laptop, my mom decided to write a letter (to HP) for a replacement. We waited for a week to know their response. My mom and I felt that we were cheated since the notebook was like…some sort of a defective one. I was able to read some articles on the net and found out a lot of things. Most of the Compaq Presario notebooks contained a defect. There are lots of complaints regarding the flickering LCD on the Compaq Presario CQ40. Most of them were disappointed. I’m not sure if it happened to them more than once (because we did. :().

The dealer gave us a chance to replace the notebook. Yesterday, my mom and I were able to replace the defective Compaq CQ40. We just added a thousand pesos and chose the Acer Aspire 4736Z. Yes, we were disappointed with HP Compaq’s quality when it comes to their notebooks. On the day we asked for a replacement, there was this lady who has the same issue as us. I wonder what happened to her.

The Acer Laptop

Acer Aspire 4736Z

Somehow I feel happy when using my newly replaced-Acer Aspire 4736Z. I’m sure Acer won’t bring me down, just like what HP Compaq did to me. I’m sure Acer’s quality is nice and clear. Good thing the problem was solved just right before the year ends.😀

More pictures about my newly replaced-notebook next time.😀

4 responses

  1. nice blog, and visit mine (http://thebest-notebook.com) thanks….

    December 8, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    • Thanks.
      I’ll visit your site too.🙂

      December 9, 2009 at 10:13 pm

  2. Acer AOD250-1197 10.1-Inch Blue Netbook
    great netbook, substandard os
    The computer itself is great. I love that its compact and has plenty of battery life. The touchpad is the least annoying of any laptop I’ve ever used. The windows 7 starter operating system, however is not. its a highly abbreviated version created for emerging markets in third world countries. There’s so much lacking. you cant even put up a picture on the desktop background. Save your money and buy the XP version. I wish I did.

    December 23, 2009 at 12:23 pm

  3. Vilotec – Der Notebookersatzteil und Reparaturservice! Kostenloser Kostenvoranschlag!

    March 11, 2010 at 5:01 pm

Leave a Reply

